I Stand With Covenant.

Found this on Gettr, I Stand With Covenant . Good read and I agree.

These killings will have a lasting impact on Nashville, in particular the Christian community here.  I urge that believers everywhere continue to uphold the families of the victims and Covenant in prayer.  

This is the first time in my life that I have seen martyrdom up close.  The assailant killed these children and adults because of their Christian witness and the witness of Covenant.  As Tertullian said long ago, “The blood of the martyrs is the seed of the Church.”  These children and adults were not mere victims.  They were martyrs.  They were brave beyond belief and at death were immediately ushered into the presence of the God.

This horrible event deserves a campaign like the ones we often see.  A name, a place, a flag, accompanied with the slogan “I stand with …”  

God bless America and you.

Comments are closed.